Skip to main content

Five Qualify at Canadian Q-School

Canadian Tour-LargeEUSTIS, Fla. -- Rob Labritz posted a three-under 69 Friday to grab medalist honors at the Canadian Tour's first Winter Qualifying School of the year. Labritz finished the event at 9-under-par 279.
The top-five players earned fully exempt status for the 2004 Canadian Tour season, while nine other players earned their non-exempt cards.
Joining Labritz on tour this season, are Bryan Conway, Daniel DeLeon, Tyler Erickson and Eugene Smith, who tied at 8-under-par 280.
George Bradford, Josh Lower, Ryan Quinn, Casey Bourque, Adrian Parker, Rod Smittle, Bjorn Widerstedt, Jeremy Anderson and John O'Leary all earned non- exempt cards.
The Canadian Tour has two more stages of Winter Qualifying School on its schedule. Next week, players will attempt to qualify over 72 holes at Los Serranos Golf and Country Club in Chino Hills, Calif.
The following weekend, February 16-20, more players will be able to earn their tour cards over five rounds at the Barton Creek Resort and Spa in Austin, Texas.
The 2004 Canadian Tour schedule opens with the Austin Classic at Barton Creek on the Fazio Foothills Course at the Barton Creek Resort.