Skip to main content

LPGA Heads North of the Border

2006 Canadian WomenEDMONTON, Canada -- Following an off-week, the LPGA Tour moves north for the sixth annual Canadian Women's Open.
This is the 36th year that the LPGA has played in Canada. The first time was in 1973 for the LaCanadienne, which later became the Peter Jackson Classic and the du Maurier Classic.
Of the 40 previous events staged in Canada, 20 have been won by current or future LPGA Tour Hall of Famers. Cristie Kerr, a probable future Hall of Famer, won by a shot last year over Angela Stanford.
GOLF CHANNEL will have coverage on the weekend. Next week is the Safeway Classic, which Pat Hurst won last year.
Related Links:
  • Full Coverage
  • GOLF CHANNEL Airtimes