1 / 10
"It just kills me that my win will have this little mark on it, just because of things that happen in golf. I thought it was exactly the same spot. Andy agreed with me, but on 13 I did tell him, 'Listen, if it's a two-shot penalty, let me know now. I'll accept it. If I've done it, I've done it.' I know I've knowingly put it on the side; I thought I put it back perfectly." - talking about the controversy that ensued over his questionable marking and replacing of a ball during the final round of the Irish Open
2 / 10
"When he put the ball back down, he said, 'I think I made an effort to put it back to the side,' which tallies with what I see on the pictures. Because if he didn't, he'd be putting it back immediately in front of the marker, and he didn't. He moved it slightly to the side. So do I think he's got the ball in exactly the right place? No, I don't. I think the ball is slightly in the wrong place, but we're talking about maybe a couple millimeters here or there. So then that falls within the limitation of video evidence, and it comes down to has the player made a reasonable judgment? And I believe he has." - the chief rules official for the European Tour
3 / 10
"I cannot believe what I am seeing on PGA Tour Champions, with regard to the putting strokes of Bernhard Langer and Scott McCarron. … I have great respect for Langer and McCarron and have enjoyed watching them play over the years, both as a fellow competitor and as a commentator. But for the life of me, I cannot understand why they would risk even the hint of suspicion when it comes to the nature of how they play this game. – contending that Langer and McCarron, if they aren’t actually anchoring, at least appear to be violating the no-anchoring rule
4 / 10
“I’m certain that I am not anchoring the putter and that my putting stroke is not violating the Rules of Golf. I have been in contact with the USGA and rules officials ... and each time I have been assured that my putting stroke is within the Rules of Golf.” - in a statement released via the PGA Tour
5 / 10
“I have putted with a long putter since 1991 – over half my life – and my putting stroke has not been anchored since the end of the 2015 season. I have logged more than 1,500 hours practicing without anchoring my putter, and the more I practice, the better I get. I’d like to emphatically say that I do not anchor my hand, arm or club against my body during my putting stroke. I have worked with the USGA and PGA Tour Champions rules officials to ensure that I am within the Rules of Golf, and I have extended many invitations to demonstrate and teach people how to use a long putter without anchoring." - from the same PGA Tour release
6 / 10
“We are confident that Rule (14-1b) has been applied fairly and consistently and have seen no evidence of a player breaching the rule, which does not prohibit a hand or club to touch a player’s clothing in making a stroke.”
7 / 10
“My short game is not sharp enough and I'm making silly mistakes.'' – after missing the cut in the Irish Open
8 / 10
"During my years as a caddie, I had the opportunity to watch Tommy Roy work his magic in the production truck, and walk the fairways with Notah Begay, Roger Maltbie and Mark Rolfing. To join them and be a part of the coverage of some of golf's biggest events - starting with The Open - is an opportunity I'm grateful for, and I'm eager to add my take to help illustrate the strategic decisions golfers face inside the ropes." - announcing he will join Golf Channel as an on-course reporter
9 / 10
"It looks like the first time I am going to make the cut here, so baby steps." – after making the cut at The Greenbrier, a place where he had missed the cut in all of his three previous starts
10 / 10
“I actually gave my wife Erica my phone and said, 'Change my Twitter password and don't tell me what it is.'" – after a Twitter exchange with Steve Elkington that turned nasty
Image of Bryson DeChambeau and how his body has transformed, through the years, from an NCAA champion to becoming a multiple PGA Tour winner.
Here's a look at some of the best photos of the Match II with Tiger Woods, Peyton Manning, Phil Mickelson and Tom Brady from Medalist Golf Club.
A look at some of the best photos from the TaylorMade Driving Relief, won by the team of Rory McIlroy and Dustin Johnson.