1 / 8
“It was kind of a nightmare.” – on the four-shot penalty that cost her the ANA Inspiration
2 / 8
“I have seen the video, and I can see where they’re coming from with it. It might have been, I guess, me rotating the ball, but like I’ve said, I always played by the Rules of Golf. Growing up with older brothers, they were always on me for playing the Rules of Golf. There’s no need for me to improve anything. Those greens were absolutely perfect and the whole week there was absolutely nothing in my line to be moving it from anything. So, I have no reason behind it. I did not mean it at all.” – explaining what happened on the 17th green in the third round of the ANA Inspiration
3 / 8
“There’s more gray area than clear definition. It didn’t really clarify anything. … I don’t think it changes Lexi’s ruling at all. It probably changes Anna’s.” – on how Decision 34-3/10 would have impacted Lexi Thompson at the ANA Inspiration and Anna Nordqvist at the U.S. Women’s Open
4 / 8
"I am happy with the USGA and R&A Rules Decision regarding infractions that cannot be reasonably seen with the naked eye. After my experience last year at the U.S. Women's Open at Cordevalle, I know firsthand the impact that the advancements in technology can have on potential rulings. As I said following the round I made a mistake, and I take full responsibility for it. I am happy that going forward this will no longer be an issue. I will be making no further comments on this new decision. Thank you for your understanding." - reacting to Decision 34-3/10
5 / 8
“I think if you are going to call in, they ought to put your picture and your information on TV, just to show who is doing this and why you did it.” – the reigning U.S. Women’s Open champ on viewer call-ins and video reviews
6 / 8
“You penalized her the two shots, but they never gave her an opportunity to sign for the new card. “She signed for a correct card at the time. Why would you penalize her again when she had no idea that she was even being penalized? Once the round is in the books, and signed, we’re over it. We should be moving forward. What other sport do you go back and change the outcome the day after?” – reacting to the Thompson penalty and the new Decision 34-3/10
7 / 8
“Any penalty relative to the scorecard is complete [nonsense]. We’re not accountants. We can still do a card, but the goal of golf is to find the best golfer.” - reacting to the Thompson penalty and the new Decision 34-3/10
8 / 8
“For years, it’s been, 'No, we only write rules every four years,' and they sit around a table and they drink gin and tonics and they decide this is how golf is supposed to be without using any real-world examples. Changing it pretty quickly, while it’s fresh in everybody’s mind, that’s the process I like. If that was always the process, this stuff would happen a lot less often. It would have been corrected years ago.” – on the adoption of Decision 34-3/10
Image of Bryson DeChambeau and how his body has transformed, through the years, from an NCAA champion to becoming a multiple PGA Tour winner.
Here's a look at some of the best photos of the Match II with Tiger Woods, Peyton Manning, Phil Mickelson and Tom Brady from Medalist Golf Club.
A look at some of the best photos from the TaylorMade Driving Relief, won by the team of Rory McIlroy and Dustin Johnson.