Presidents Cup Day 1: Thursday foursomes


The 11th edition of the Presidents Cup gets underway Thursday at Jack Nicklaus Golf Club Korea in Incheon, South Korea, where the U.S. will face off against the Internationals. The first tee time will be 10:05 p.m. ET Wednesday night (11:05 a.m. local time). Here are the opening pairings for Thursday foursomes:

Match 1:

Bubba Watson and J.B. Holmes (U.S.) vs. Adam Scott and Hideki Matsuyama (INT)

Match 2:

Matt Kuchar and Patrick Reed (U.S) vs. Louis Oosthuizen and Branden Grace (INT)

Match 3:

Rickie Fowler and Jimmy Walker (U.S.) vs. Anirban Lahiri and Thongchai Jaidee (INT)

Match 4:

Phil Mickelson and Zach Johnson (U.S.) vs. Jason Day and Steven Bowditch (INT)

Match 5: 

Jordan Spieth and Dustin Johnson (U.S.) vs. Danny Lee and Marc Leishman (INT)

Bill Haas and Chris Kirk are the two players who won't be playing the opening foursomes for the U.S. squad. For the Internationals, Sangmoon Bae and Charl Schwartzel will be sitting out the match.