Baylor vs. Stanford: NCAA's Women's final matchups


BRADENTON, Fla. – The trend continues.

In the six years that the men have used match play to crown their champion, the No. 1 seed never has captured championship.

Now, in the first year of the format at the NCAA Women’s Championship, the top two seeds lost in the semifinals Tuesday and third-seeded Baylor will square off against fourth-seeded Stanford Wednesday at Concession Golf Club. Neither team has won a national championship.

Here is a breakdown of the championship matchups. Golf Channel will televise the action live at 3PM ET.

2:10PM ET: Laura Lonardi (B) vs. Casey Danielson (S)

2:20PM ET: Lauren Whyte (B) vs. Shannon Aubert (S)

2:30PM ET: Dylan Kim (B) vs. Lauren Kim (S)

2:40PM ET: Giovana Maymon (B) vs. Quirine Eijkenboom (S)

2:50PM ET: Hayley Davis (B) vs. Mariah Stackhouse (S)