Franklin Templeton Shootout field announced


World No. 1 Jason Day and Cameron Tringale will defend their title in the Franklin Templeton Shootout Dec. 7-12 at Tiburón Golf Club at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort in Naples, Fla.

The tournament, hosted by Greg Norman, announced the 12 two-man teams that will compete for the $3.1 million purse. The Naples Daily News reported the announcement.

In addition to Day-Tringale, the teams are: Harris English and Matt Kuchar, Zach Johnson and Patrick Rodgers, Graeme McDowell and Gary Woodland, Daniel Berger and Charley Hoffman, Billy Horschel and Hunter Mahan, Sean O'Hair and Mike Weir, J.B. Holmes and Patrick Reed, Retief Goosen and Danny Lee, Kenny Perry and Steve Stricker, Charles Howell III and Rory Sabbatini, and Jason Dufner and Brandt Snedeker.

The format will be scramble, modified alternate shot, and best ball.