Mickelson, Points grouped early at Pebble Beach


Phil Mickelson will begin his pursuit of a record-tying fifth title at the AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-Am on Thursday alongside 2011 champion D.A. Points.

Mickelson, who will team with ExxonMobil chairman and CEO Rex Tillerson, is grouped with Points and partner Condoleezza Rice during the first three rounds of this year’s event. (Bill Murray, Points' partner during his win, is not competing in this year’s pro-am tournament.) They are scheduled to go off Monterey Peninsula’s 10 tee at 12:50 p.m. ET. (Click here for full times)

Other notable groups to watch:

• Scott Langley and Peyton Manning: Monterey, 10 tee, 1:01 p.m. ET

• James Driscoll-Bill Belichick; Ricky Barnes-Tom Brady: Spyglass, 1 tee, 11:22 a.m. ET

• John Mallinger-Andy Roddick; Chris Kirk-James Blake: Spyglass, 10 tee, 12:06 p.m. ET 

• Dustin Johnson-Wayne Gretzky; John Daly-Kid Rock: Spyglass, 1 tee, 11:11 a.m. ET

• Aaron Baddeley and Kenny G: Monterey, 10 tee, 11:55 a.m. ET 

• Matt Bettencourt-Matt Cain; Jim Furyk-Darius Rucker: Spyglass, 10 tee, 11:11 a.m. ET

• Brandt Snedeker and Toby Wilt: Spyglass, 1 tee, 12:06 p.m. ET