Key stats from DeChambeau's win at NCAAs


SMU's Bryson DeChambeau won the men's NCAA individual title Monday at Concession Golf Club. Here are the key numbers from his victory provided by the Golf Channel editorial research unit.

• First SMU player to win NCAA individual golf title (men or women).

• Last player from Texas school to win the NCAA title was Justin Leonard (Texas) in 1994.

• DeChambeau is the third player from a Texas school to win NCAA title in last 40 years.

• Second win this season (other win came in first start of the season).

• Third tournament victory of SMU career.

• Played last seven holes of tournament in 3 under par.

• Finished T-9 in stroke play last year at Prairie Dunes.

• Second NCAA golf championship in SMU's history (men’s team, 1954).

• Fourth consecutive top-5 finish (T-3, second, fifth, win).

• 122nd individual NCAA title won in SMU history (men and women).