Ko, Jutanugarn, Henderson grouped at CME


NAPLES, Fla. – Lydia Ko, Ariya Jutanugarn and Brooke Henderson will be grouped together in Thursday’s first round of the CME Group Tour Championship.

The trio of young stars is 1-2-3 in the Race to the CME Globe standings.

The top three begin this week as the only players guaranteed that they will win the CME Globe’s $1 million jackpot if they win the Tour Championship. Only the top nine in the CME Globe standings have a shot at the jackpot.

Ko, 19, Jutanugarn, 20, and Henderson, 19, each won major championships this year.

CME Group Tour Championship: Articles, photos and videos

They’re scheduled to go off Thursday at 10:41 a.m. ET. Golf Channel is televising the first three rounds from 4:30-6:30 p.m. ET. ABC-TV is televising the final round Sunday from 1-4 p.m. ET.

Ko and Jutanugarn are also locked in battles for the Rolex Player of the Year Award, the LPGA money title and the Vare Trophy for low scoring average.