Watch: Villegas disagrees with ruling

RSS

We’ve all seen TV clips of players getting rulings. Player explains situation to official, maybe asks a question or two, official tells player what his options are, player picks one and everybody goes about their business.

What we have in this video, however, is a player not happy with a ruling. The player is Camilo Villegas, and the situation is his tee shot on the 15th hole at Harbour Town appears to be at the bottom of a hole made of pine straw. The question is, is it embedded in the ground? Not so, said one rules official, who is not identified in the video. Not so, agreed rules official Gary Young.

Watch the video above for Villegas’ reaction and watch the video below to see Morning Drive's Charlie Rymer explain the ruling: