Skip to main content

Players who have won back-to-back U.S. Open titles

Getty Images

Brooks Koepka shot 2-under 68 in the final round at Shinnecock Hills to become the first player in nearly three decades to successfully defend his title at the U.S. Open.

Koepka is now the seventh player in U.S. Open history to win in back-to-back years, with an eye on a third straight in 2019 at Pebble Beach. Here's a look at the list of players to accomplish repeat wins, including Willie Anderson, the only man to ever win three in a row:

2017-18: Brooks Koepka

1988-89: Curtis Strange

1950-51: Ben Hogan

1937-38: Ralph Guldahl

1929-30: Bobby Jones (a)

1911-12: John McDermott

1903-05: Willie Anderson