Skip to main content

WGC Match Play field set: Brooks Koepka, Adam Scott among those declining

Getty Images

The 64-player field for next week's WGC-Dell Technologies Match Play is set.

World No. 1 Dustin Johnson headlines the bracket, which begins Wednesday at Austin Country Club for the first of three days of group play. The Round of 16 and quarterfinals will be held Saturday with the semifinals and final on Sunday.

The 16 groups, each highlighted by one of the top 16 players in the world, will be filled out on Monday. The draw can be seen live on the PGA Tour's digital platforms at 11 a.m. ET.

The only top-64 players not teeing it up are Brooks Koepka, Adam Scott, Justin Rose, Gary Woodland and Tiger Woods.

This championship was canceled last year because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Here is a look at the field:

1          Dustin Johnson             (USA)

2          Justin Thomas               (USA)

3          John Rahm                    (Spain)

4          Collin Morikawa            (USA)

5          Bryson DeChambeau     (USA)

6          Xander Schauffele         (USA)

7          Patrick Reed                  (USA)

8          Tyrrell Hatton               (England)

9          Patrick Cantlay              (USA)

10        Webb Simpson              (USA)

11        Rory McIlroy                 (Northern Ireland)

13        Tony Finau                    (USA)

14        Viktor Hovland              (Norway)

15        Daniel Berger                (USA)

16        Matt Fitzpatrick            (England)

17        Paul Casey                    (England)

18        Sungjae Im                    (South Korea)

19        Lee Westwood              (England)

20        Harris English                (USA)

21        Matthew Wolff             (USA)

22        Tommy Fleetwood        (England)

23        Louis Oosthuizen           (South Africa)

24        Hideki Matsuyama        (Japan)

26        Ryan Palmer                 (USA)

27        Cameron Smith             (Australia)

28        Abraham Ancer             (Mexico)

29        Joaquin Niemann          (Chile)

30        Kevin Na                       (USA)

31        Jason Kokrak                 (USA)

32        Scottie Scheffler            (USA)

33        Victor Perez                  (France)

34        Billy Horschel                (USA)

35        Christiaan Bezuidenhout (South Africa)

36        Kevin Kisner                  (USA)

37        Max Homa                    (USA)

39        Marc Leishman             (Australia)

40        Shane Lowry                 (Ireland)

41        Corey Conners              (Canada)

42        Sergio Garcia                 (Spain)

43        Will Zalatoris                 (USA)

44        Robert MacIntyre          (Scotland)

45        Bernd Wiesberger         (Austria)

46        Carlos Ortiz                   (Mexico)

47        Jason Day                     (Australia)

48        Si Woo Kim                   (South Korea)

49        Lanto Griffin                 (USA)

50        Brendon Todd               (USA)

52        Jordan Spieth                (USA)

53        Mackenzie Hughes        (Canada)

54        Matt Kuchar                  (USA)

55        Matt Wallace                (England)

57        Bubba Watson              (USA)

58        Brian Harman                (USA)

59        Kevin Streelman            (USA)

60        Russell Henley               (USA)

61        Sebastian Munoz           (Colombia)

62        Andy Sullivan                (England)

63        Antoine Rozner             (France)

64        Talor Gooch                  (USA)

65        Ian Poulter                    (England)

66        Erik van Rooyen            (South Africa)

67        Adam Long                   (USA)

68        J.T. Poston                    (USA)

69        Dylan Frittelli                (South Africa)