Skip to main content

Annika Award Watch List: Top 20 players after the fall

Getty Images

The Annika Award presented by Stifel is awarded annually to the most outstanding women’s college golfer, as voted on by players, coaches and media. Past winners of the Annika Award include Leona Maguire, Alison Lee, Maria Fassi and last year's winner, Furman's Natalie Srinivasan.

Just 54 Division I women's teams competed this fall and it is unknown how many will play this spring, but here's the current watch list, including the top 20 players who excelled this fall or are expected to do so come January:

  • Alyaa Abdulghany, Sr., USC 
  • Isabella Fierro, Soph., Oklahoma State 
  • Sofia Garcia, Sr., Texas Tech 
  • Linn Grant, Soph., Arizona State 
  • Vivian Hou, Soph., Arizona 
  • Ellen Hume, Jr., Ole Miss 
  • Gurleen Kaur, Sr., Baylor 
  • Aline Krauter, Sr., Stanford 
  • Rachel Kuehn, Soph., Wake Forest 
  • Ingrid Lindblad, Soph., LSU 
  • Brooke Matthews, Jr., Arkansas 
  • Emilia Migliaccio, Sr., Wake Forest 
  • Alessia Nobilio, Fr., UCLA 
  • Pauline Roussin-Bouchard, Soph., South Carolina 
  • Gabriela Ruffels, Sr., USC 
  • Megan Schofill, Soph., Auburn 
  • Erica Shepherd, Soph., Duke 
  • Riley Smyth, Jr., Virginia 
  • Emma Spitz, Soph., UCLA 
  • Kennedy Swann, Sr., Ole Miss