Skip to main content

Last three major champs grouped at Evian

Getty Images

The last three major championship winners will play together in the first two rounds of the Evian Championship.

Rolex world No. 1 Sung Hyun Park, No. 2 Ariya Jutanugarn and No. 8 Georgia Hall will go off together on the first tee at 6:59 a.m. ET on Thursday and on the first tee at 2:14 a.m. ET on Friday.

Park won the KPMG Women’s PGA Championship in July, Jutanugarn the U.S. Women’s Open in June and Hall the Ricoh Women’s British Open in August.

The trio joins Pernilla Lindberg in competition for the Rolex Annika Major Award, which goes to the best performer this year in the women’s major championships.

Lindberg, who won the ANA Inspiration, is grouped with fellow major champions Inbee Park and So Yeon Ryu. They’re scheduled to go off the first tee at 5:10 a.m. ET on Thursday and the 10th tee at 2:25 a.m. ET on Friday.

Rolex Women's World Rankings

Evian Championship: Articles, photos and videos

Lindberg would love to have her name on a trophy named after a fellow Swede and one of her childhood idols.

“It gives me a special kind of boost just knowing that I'm in the running for it,” Lindberg said. “Any time you can put your name kind of next to Annika's, in any kind of way in the golf world, I think you have done something good.”

In another marquee grouping, Lexi Thompson, Brooke Henderson and Minjee Lee are scheduled to go off the 10th tee at 2:14 a.m. ET on Thursday and off the first tee at 6:59 a.m. ET on Friday.

Golf Channel’s coverage of the first two rounds will go from 5-8 a.m. ET and 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. ET.