Skip to main content

DeChambeau paired with Rose at East Lake

Getty Images

With the PGA Tour arranging early-round groups based on FedExCup standing for the fourth straight event, Bryson DeChambeau and Justin Rose will play together for the first round of the Tour Championship.

DeChambeau won both The Northern Trust and Dell Technologies Championship, and as a result he'll begin at East Lake as the No. 1 seed. Rose starts as the No. 2 seed after a pair of regular-season victories and a playoff loss two weeks ago at the BMW Championship.

Other notable pairings include Open champs current and former with Francesco Molinari and Phil Mickelson, while Rory McIlroy will draw defending Tour Championship winner Xander Schauffele. Tiger Woods, who starts as the No. 20 seed, will play with No. 19 seed Tommy Fleetwood.

While most PGA Tour events feature prescribed pairings for each of the first two rounds, the 30-man finale at East Lake Golf Club will re-pair based on score after only the first round. Here's a look a the full slate of opening-round tee times (all times ET):

11:40 a.m.: Marc Leishman, Patton Kizzire

11:50 a.m.: Hideki Matsuyama, Gary Woodland

12 p.m.: Kyle Stanley, Paul Casey

12:10 p.m.: Rickie Fowler, Jon Rahm

12:20 p.m.: Aaron Wise, Kevin Na

12:30 p.m.: Tommy Fleetwood, Tiger Woods

12:40 p.m.: Rory McIlroy, Xander Schauffele

12:50 p.m.: Patrick Reed, Patrick Cantlay

1 p.m.: Francesco Molinari, Phil Mickelson

1:10 p.m.: Webb Simpson, Jason Day

1:20 p.m.: Billy Horschel, Cameron Smith

1:30 p.m.: Brooks Koepka, Bubba Watson

1:40 p.m.: Justin Thomas, Keegan Bradley

1:50 p.m.: Tony Finau, Dustin Johnson

2 p.m.: Bryson DeChambeau, Justin Rose