Skip to main content

Teams announced for NCAA DI men's regionals

Getty Images

Eighty-one teams and an additional 45 individuals were announced Wednesday as being selected to compete in the NCAA Division I men's regionals, May 14-16.

Three regional sites will each consist of 13 teams and an extra 10 individual players, whose teams were not selected. Another three regional sites will each consist of 14 teams and an extra five individuals. The low five teams and low individual, whose team did not qualify, from each of the six sites, will advance to the NCAA Championship, May 25-30, hosted by Oklahoma State at Karsten Creek Golf Club in Stillwater, Okla.

The six regional sites include Reunion Resort in Kissimmee, Fla., hosted by the University of Central Florida; Lonnie Poole Golf Course in Raleigh, N.C., hosted by North Carolina State; the Scarlet Course at OSU Golf Club in Columbus, Ohio, hosted by Ohio State; Jimmie Austin OU Golf Club in Norman, Okla., hosted by the University of Oklahoma; The Reserve at Spanos Park in Stockton, Calif., hosted by the University of the Pacific; and the Traditions Club in Bryan, Texas, hosted by Texas A&M.

Vanderbilt, Georgia Tech, Oklahoma State, Oklahoma (defending national champion), LSU and Texas A&M are the top seeds in their respective regionals. Here's a look at the regional breakdown, along with teams and players:

Orlando Regional Raleigh Regional Norman Regional
Vanderbilt Georgia Tech Oklahoma
Florida California  Auburn 
North Carolina Texas  Arkansas 
South Florida  Arizona State  FSU 
Kent State  Duke  North Florida 
Arizona N.C. State Pepperdine 
Purdue  Liberty BYU 
Colorado State  Missouri  Virginia 
Saint Mary's Santa Clara  San Diego State 
UCF  Campbell  Nevada 
Coastal Carolina Middle Tennessee State  Sam Houston State 
Jacksonville State  Augusta  Missouri-Kansas City 
Georgetown  Davidson  Navy 
Central Connecticut State   Iona Prairie View A&M 
Steven Fisk (Georgia Southern) Dawson Armstrong (Lipscomb) Ian Snyman (North Texas)
R.J. Keur (UAB) Mark Lawrence (Virginia Tech) McClure Meissner (SMU)
Yannick Sch├╝tz (South Alabama) Conor Purcell (Charlotte) Peyton Wilhoit (Southern Illinois)
Billy Tom Sargent (Western Kentucky) Alex Weiss (Marshall) Chris Korte (Denver)
Saptak Talwar (Sacred Heart) Brendan MacDougall (High Point) Tanner Napier (Arkansas State)

Columbus Regional Stockton Regional College Station Regional
Oklahoma State LSU Texas A&M
Illinois Alabama  Baylor 
Texas Tech  Stanford  Clemson 
UNLV  Southern California  Kentucky 
Wake Forest  Oregon  UCLA 
Northwestern  TCU  Ole Miss 
Penn State  Colorado  South Carolina
Tennessee  Kansas  San Francisco 
Louisville  Kennesaw State  Georgia 
Jacksonville  Iowa State  Mississippi State 
Michigan State  UNC-Greensboro  UNC-Wilmington 
Yale  UC-Irving  Northern Colorado 
Cleveland State  North Dakota State  Bradley 
Kyle Mueller (Michigan) Carl Yuan (Washington) Michael Perras (Houston)
Matthew Naumec (Boston College) Riley Elmes (Loyola Marymount) Mitchell Meissner (Rice)
Alex Schaake (Iowa) Vinnie Murphy (Grand Canyon) Blake Elliott (McNeese)
 Patrick Flavin (Miami-Ohio) Felix Mory (California State University, Northridge) Zander Lozano (University of Texas at San Antonio)
 David Kocher (Maryland) Blake Tomlinson (Utah) Mario Carmona (Rice)
 Daniel Wetterich (Ohio State) Charles Corner (UTEP) Hunter Eichhorn (Marquette)
 Peter Knade (Maryland) Henry Lee (Washington) Lewis George (Central Arkansas)
 Jacob Poore (Northern Kentucky) Jeremy Gandon (Kansas State) Jake Brown ( Indiana)
 Zach Schroeder (Indiana University-Purdue University) Ryan Han (UC Davis) Matt Murlick (Marquette)
 Nick Wilkins (Morehead State) Michael Christifulli (Siena) Michael Sass (College of Charleston)