Skip to main content

PGA Tour names Player Advisory Council for 2013

PGA Tour
Getty Images

The PGA Tour announced this week the 16 members of its Player Advisory Council for 2013, a body that advises and consults commissioner Tim Finchem on issues affecting the Tour.

A trio of major winners headline the group, as reigning U.S. Open champion Webb Simpson, former U.S. Open winner Geoff Ogilvy and 2012 U.S. Ryder Cup captain Davis Love III will all be members of the council for the coming season. In total, six members will be appearing on the council for the first time: Andres Gonzales, Aaron Baddeley, Doug LaBelle II, Scott Langley, Ryan Palmer and Brendan Steele.

Other council members for 2013 include Jason Bohn, Jeff Gove, Charley Hoffman, Joe Ogilvie, Kevin Streelman, Bo Van Pelt and Mark Wilson.

Having served as chairman of the council in 2012, Harrison Frazar will now join past PAC chairmen Jim Furyk, Paul Goydos and Steve Stricker as player directors on the 2013 Tour Policy Board.